2016 Norman Borlaug African Women in Science and Technology Fellowships for Selected African Countries


The Norman Borlaug Fellowships for African Women in Science is now officially open. These fellowships are targeted at African women in specific African countries who are actively researching in the agricultural sector. The program is funded by the United States Department of Agriculture.

The African countries eligible are Ghana, Kenya, Malawi, Mali, Mozambique, Nigeria, Niger, Uganda and Zambia. The program offers training and collaborative research opportunities in international agricultural science, leadership and policy with training taking place at U.S. universities, government agencies, and international agricultural research centers.

More information on the fellowship program can be found here

Speak up