Study in UK: 2018 MBA Scholarship at University of Glasgow

Study in UK: 2018 MBA Scholarship at University of Glasgow
Study in UK: 2018 MBA Scholarship at University of Glasgow

2018 MBA Scholarship for International Students at University of Glasgow in UK


The University of Glasgow is currently accepting applications for MBA scholarship for 2018-2019 intake. The MBA Scholarship is awarded as a value of up to £10K and will be used towards tuition fees.

The scholarship aims to attract exceptional candidates with strong qualifications, work experience and/or strong leadership skills, and may also take into consideration applicants on needs by needs basis.

The University of Glasgow is the fourth-oldest university in the English-speaking world and one of Scotland’s four ancient universities.


If English is not student’s first language, they will be required to provide a language test before they can start their studies.

Scholarship Description: 

Application Deadline: Standard application deadlines


  • International applications (non-EU): July 21, 2018
  • UK and EU applications: August 25, 2018
  • Course Level: Scholarships are available to pursue Master degree programme.
  • Study Subject: Scholarships are awarded in the field of Business Administration.
  • Scholarship Award: The MBA Scholarship is awarded as a value of up to £10K and will be used towards tuition fees. It is offered on a competitive basis. Up to £10,000.
  • Nationality: International students
  • Number of Scholarships: Numbers not given
  • Scholarship can be taken in the UK

Eligibility for the Scholarship: 

Eligible Countries: Students from (Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Congo Democratic Republic of, Costa Rica, Cote d’Ivoire, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, England, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Fiji, Finland, France, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Korea North, Korea South, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar(Burma), Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Northern Ireland, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Palestine, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Scotland, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Spain, Sri Lanka, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent and the Grenadines, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States of America, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican City, Venezuela, Vietnam, Wales, Yemen, Zambia and Zimbabwe) are eligible to apply for this scholarship.


Entrance Requirements: To be eligible for this scholarship you must meet the following requirements:

  • Candidates must be a high academic achiever (1st Class Honours) and/or an excellent record of accomplishment of professional achievement.
  • You must have successfully passed your interview and received an unconditional offer.
  • For 2018-19 intakes, applicants with a conditional offer upon only IELTS and who have had a successful interview may also apply.
  • Your financial circumstances may also be taken into consideration.

English Language Requirements:  For applicants whose first language is not English, the University sets a minimum English Language proficiency level.



Application Procedure:

How to Apply: You will need to complete the MBA Scholarship Application Form and submit to

After receiving your offer of a place, you will have two weeks to submit your scholarship application.

Candidates should expect to have a response about the Scholarship application within five working days.

After which, if you are awarded such distinction as receiving an MBA Scholarship offer, you need to accept both the offer of admission and the offer of the scholarship; then you must pay your deposit within four weeks of accepting your place to study here. If you require more time please contact Dr Javier Yanez-Arenas, MBA Programme Director, as we may be able to grant additional time in exceptional circumstances.

If you have any queries about this scholarship, please contact

Study in UK: 2018 MBA Scholarship at University of Glasgow
Study in UK: 2018 MBA Scholarship at University of Glasgow

Scholarship Link

Speak up